I’ve got sunshine

Minnesota weather is a beast and a blessing. And yes, I do like alliteration. Today has been a lovely mix of sunshine, showers and the partly cloudy 60s that I adore.

I spent the morning indulging myself with sunshine and good company. Walking around Lake Calhoun (a beautiful urban lake, often packed with the Twin Cities’ avid runners) was bliss. Constant chatter on everything from food to jobs to our ever present feelings made the walk around the lake seem very short.

Is there a point to this blog aside from me telling you how good life is and how lucky I am? Sort of. You see, it is my hope that you take the time to grab a buddy (or relish in time by yourself) and take a walk.

…and I promise, my next post will be less hipster/sensitive and more snarky.

Leave a Reply

