External Hard Drive

This week I thought I lost everything on my computer. The past few days have consisted of tears and hours on the phone with tech support. After I decided that I couldn’t pay $200 to have someone maybe help me fix my computer over the phone, I took to the interwebs and around 2 am last night my beautiful Toshiba came back to life.

It’s a long story but the moral: It isn’t a pretty thing when a writer and avid (personal) photographer thinks that all of her computer files have been destroyed.

Now I have an external hard drive and all my precious files are backed up. Nothing like near computer-death to realize how dependent on technology I’ve become.

Now the sun is shining and I’m back to typing away.

Leave a Reply

