Six Months

Well, it’s been about six months since an update. So, here’s a quick overview of my life so we can get summer blog posts rolling:

Image

My team (Never Bok Down) made runner up in the Communication Journalism major’s capstone Ethics Bowl competition. We looked at and argued for or against the ethicality of communications related cases (think Paula Deen representing a diabetes drug, or radios playing Foster the People’s Pumped Up Kicks).

Image 

After four amazing years, I graduated with Latin Honors (Cum Laude) from the University of St. Thomas with a BA in Communication Journalism and English with a writing emphasis. Now I’m pounding the pavement and doing a little freelancing. Let me know if you’re hiring!

 Image

On June 2, 2012 I was co-maid-of-honor with my best friend Emily for our best friend Katie’s wedding. It was the most amazing weekend with perfect weather and such a beautiful bride. I’ve known Katie since elementary school and our families call our trio the Three Musketeers. She’s moving to California in less then a week and I’ll miss her like crazy.

Leave a Reply

