End of November

It’s nearing the end of the semester and as usual so much is going on. Hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving. Thanksgiving break, while wonderful, was hectic catching up with family and high school friends, holiday shopping, and attempting to get a head start on end of the semester homework. Now I just have to get through a three-week stretch of crazy paper and article writing…

Here are a few things that have been on my radar:

Black Friday shopping: Since when is it OK to open at midnight? (My best friend and little sister somehow convinced me to go to Best Buy. What a line!)

It’s finally time for Christmas music! I can’t honestly say that I’ve listened to much, but my campus had its tree lighting ceremony, my office is all decked out and (hopefully) this weekend my roommates and I will be decorating.

Welcome to Cold and Flu season! In the event that everyone you know is getting sick, take some words of advice from my favorite character, Barney from How I Met Your Mother: “Whenever I start feeling sick I just stop being sick and be awesome instead.”

What is with the new TLC show, Virgin Diaries? Check out the sneak peek kiss.

Heard of Ron Paul’s (unofficial) ‘Pin-Up girls? Check out Huffington Post’s article on the subject. Life is far from uninteresting. Now if only we had a little bit of snow for my holiday cheer.

Leave a Reply

