Kitty Cat Klub

Last night I went out with a few friends to Dinky Town and we landed in Kitty Cat Klub. This is the cutest bar I’ve ever been to. With vintage style furniture everywhere (doesn’t everyone like a nice couch at the bar? I know I do.) the atmosphere was really chill. I swear all the artsy people of Dinky Town where there.

The best part? Live music. I shouldn’t have been surprised by this, as my music loving friend took us there, but the two bands that played were awesome. The first, Good Diction, rocked a harmonica like you wouldn’t believe. I kid you not. And the second had the most amazing mix of sound: tuba, xylophone, tambourine, and the most incredible female lead vocal. I couldn’t believe the notes that were coming out of her.

I plan on hitting up Kitty Cat Klub again soon. Go check out some local bands while lounging on a couch.

Leave a Reply

