Let’s eat local.

Sweet corn, squash, flowers, Oh my! My roommate and I finally made it to the St. Paul Farmers’ Market. Even though I wasn’t a big fan of standing behind the sales table with my family as we sold our produce every Saturday morning, I have always loved the market. I think it is so wonderful that families take their little kids to get a little bit more of an experience with where their food comes from. And let me tell you, the flowers are beautiful and looked amazing spread out around our house. The cherry tomatoes and eggplant were wonderful as well. Now, seriously, go out to your local market! You won’t regret it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

