Straight from the garden

 My mom and sister came to visit me this weekend. Along with some mail, mom brought be peppers, summer squash, onions and zucchini from our garden. Our garden is massive–my parents have a stand at a few local farmers markets. My favorite thing out of the garden has to be fresh strawberries, but I’d never pass up on amazingly fresh veggies.

I come from a long line of amazing cooks. My parents are excellent at it, my mom one of the best bakers I know. I’ve never been much of a cook. I’m not very patient with it.  And when I do cook it is usually a mess-up of whatever is in my fridge. So for lunch I took green pepper, onion, yellow summer squash, 2 eggs, leftover spaghetti sauce and a little mozzarella cheese.

 

It looks kind of weird, but it was actually really good. I added cinnamon raison toast and grapes. Served on my fine china (aka paper plate left over from my sister’s graduation party). If only I had someone to do the rest of the dishes for me.

Leave a Reply

