A new book and perfect weather

It is gorgeous out this fine Saturday (for now–rain is in the forecast). I woke up early and went on an adventure. Took my new book, A Visit From the Goon Squad by Jennifer Egan (I love her, I’m sure there will be a mini-book review coming soon–I’m hooked!), and rode my bike down by the river in St. Paul. I sat on a cute little bench overlooking the water. So perfect outside. The only problem was that the back brakes on the bike stopped working on my way back home–hopefully my mechanic (aka dad) will be able to fix them. Until then it looks like I’ll be walking. But when it is this beautiful out, I don’t mind. Oh, and I took a few pictures for you, too:

 

 

 Now, I think I’ll go back outside.

Leave a Reply

