This is a story of girl meets website.

This is not a love story. This is a story about love.


Okay, maybe you see where this is going? It all started with my infatuation with the movie 500 Days of Summer. I don’t know, maybe it is Tom’s (played by Joseph Gordon-Levitt)  ability to be the perfect guy (I want a greeting-card-writing, architect-dreaming, romantic boyfriend, don’t you?). Or maybe it is that for once a movie is about the man falling head-over-heels without it just being physical. Maybe it is the incredible soundtrack featuring The Smiths, Regina Spektor, and Feist? It could be that it constantly questions if true love exists, but not in the same happily ever after sort of way. Maybe it is that Summer ( Zooey Deschanel) has an amazingly unique attitude. Or maybe, just maybe, I’m just jealous of her awesome bangs.  Either way, my love for 500 Days of Summer (which you should see, by the way) led me to following Zooey on Twitter. And her tweets led me to HelloGiggles .

HelloGiggles is a mix between the best female entertainment magazine and talking to your best friend. I’ve read articles on everything from Anne of Green Gables (L.M.Montgomery was my childhood hero) to wine to well, just about everything. The writers mix quick, witty banter with real issues. Like I said, reading the articles makes me feel like I’m talking to my best friend. It makes me want to write, and write well, so that someday I will be on an amazing staff sharing my thoughts to the world. Until then I’m hooked, completely dependent on, head over heels–in love. And still writing on here, attempting to answer my own questions.

Leave a Reply

