PB&J

One summer when I was little my parents worked really late weeks on end landscaping and painting our yard (which included several barns; a long, white fence; garage; etc.). During this time I ate a lot of peanut butter and jelly sandwiches. So even years later I generally look at the lunch box staple with disgust. But sometimes I just crave PB&J…like tonight. So thank you apricot jelly, homemade raspberry jam and all natural peanut butter. You made a great late dinner.

 Next time though, I think I’ll wait for my nails to dry before I attempt to make you. *wet nails+sticky jam=redoing nails* (and yes, ever since my attempt at a french manicure I’ve been doing my nails all the time…right now I’m wearing Wet ‘n’ Wild ‘Driven’.)

Leave a Reply

