Wrong Feels Right

Second semester of junior year is flying by. My roommate who is a senior just picked up her cap and gown today. It really is beginning to be spring and the weather is just amazingly glorious. Which means, everything is crazy, registration is just around the corner, and it is almost impossible for me to catch my breath. I mean, look at the time I’m posting this: 1am. But, it is also the time that you realize how good the little things are. Like when you sit in the kitchen with your friends eating chips and cheese, attempting to make a valid modus ponens that relates to men, socks, kitkats and Hitler. Personally I’ve found that music and writing really come together to help me relax and re-adjust to my environment. 

I usually listen to the Current when I’m driving in the car (In case you are curious http://minnesota.publicradio.org/radio/services/the_current/) and the other day I came across this song by Dum Dum Girls called Wrong Feels Right. Listen to the lyrics. Maybe munch on some chips. Relax.

Leave a Reply

